Artist who’s work I admire

About fifteen years ago I saw a picture drawn by Etienne Delessert in a publication, it might have been the Communication Arts magazine, I made myself a mental note of the visual style. I loved the image. Years later I started to look for his work, I started to collect the books illustrated by him. Etienne Delessert is one of my favorite artists. Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art is currently showing his work. The museum is located in Amherst, MA, a small town between the fields and farmland, a peaceful setting for a picture book art.

Leave a Reply

